🐙 You have a $100,000 business idea in your head. Let's find it

You possess expert-level knowledge - you just don't know it.

Read time: 6 minutes | Sponsor this newsletter

Greet from the deep,

The AI Solopreneur passed 20,000 readers last week.

Regardless if you’ve followed along since the very beginning in April, or if this is the first edition you opened - thank you for your support.

Now, I’m convinced that every single of you has a $100,000 business idea in their head, ready to be monetized.

In today’s edition, you’ll learn:

  • Why I hate the word “expert”

  • Why your knowledge is worth 100X more than you think

  • How to use the Magical Monetization Finder to uncover money-making opportunities

Ready?

Let’s d-d-d-d-dive in! 🤿

FROM OUR PARTNERS

AdCreative.ai can help you create successful ad campaigns on autopilot.

They’ll generate visuals, text, and the right audience for your ads. AI will tell you which elements will get the best results, all without you lifting a finger (or getting a marketing degree).

Use the code AISOLO50! for 50% off on any 6 months package.

Click here to learn more and start creating successful ad campaigns today.

FROM OUR PARTNERS

AdCreative.ai can help you create successful ad campaigns on autopilot.

They’ll generate visuals, text, and the right audience for your ads. AI will tell you which elements will get the best results, all without you lifting a finger (or getting a marketing degree).

Use the code AISOLO50! for 50% off on any 6 months package.

Click here to learn more and start creating successful ad campaigns today.

Why I hate the word “expert”

I’ve always hated the word “expert”.

Why?

According to Google, the word expert means “a person who is very knowledgeable about or skillful in a particular area.”

This means everyone can be an expert, if you just define the “particular area” narrow enough.

I’m technically an expert at drinking Erdinger Alkoholfrei 0,0% beer with ice cubes.

And because everyone is an expert, the word kinda loses its meaning.

BUT, I’m not here to philosophise about the definition of words á la Dan Koe -

I’m here to explain why you have a $100,000 business idea in your head.

Why your knowledge is worth 100X more than you think

Let’s recap what I said earlier.

Everyone can be an expert, if you just define the “particular area (of expertise)” narrow enough.

This insight should be extremely liberating to you.

You are an expert in many things, and the knowledge you have right now is worth tens of thousands of dollars.

Now, you might say:

“Ole, that sounds about right, but I don’t feel like an expert”

That’s right.

The weird thing about having unique knowledge is that you never feel like an expert, because your new skills quickly become the baseline.

I’ve built a 100,000+ follower audience around AI and made $110,000+ with my AI course, and yet I still don’t feel like an AI expert.

I wrote the course with the prompts that I was already using day-to-day, and honestly, they didn’t feel THAT special to me.

While writing the course, I even felt doubt about the content at times:

“This feels so normal to me, is this really going to be valuable for others?”

This inner feeling of self-doubt is what keeps 99% of people from even trying solopreneurship. It never goes away.

Yet, I launched the course, and people loved it.

What this means for you:

Your knowledge might feel basic and worthless to you, but there are people who would pay a lot of money to know what you know.

And don’t hit me with:

“Ole, I don’t have any expertise”

There’s a gigachad on Twitter selling courses about how to play Destiny 2:

To identify knowledge you can monetize, ask yourself 3 questions:

3 QUESTIONS TO IDENTIFY KNOWLEDGE TO MONETIZE

  • What do friends and family come to you for advice about? Often, the things people seek your guidance on are areas where you have expertise, even if you don't recognize it as such.

  • What activities or topics can you spend hours on without getting bored? Passion often indicates a deep level of knowledge and understanding.

  • Have you faced any unique challenges or experiences in your life that others might benefit from learning about? Personal experiences can be a goldmine for expertise.

Then, use the Magical Monetization Finder to come up with business ideas that suit your area of expertise:

Prompt: Magical Monetization Finder

The Magical Monetization Finder helps you identify business opportunities around your expertise that:

  • Are easy to start

  • Cost less than $100 to set up

  • You can do in less than 10 hours a week

Here’s the prompt:

I need you to advise me on how to monetize my knowledge.

After auditing my personal areas of expertise, I found that I know more than most people about:

[INSERT AREAS OF EXPERTISE]

Based on this expertise, I need your advice with coming with ways to monetize my business.

The monetization opportunities should meet the following criteria:

- They should be easy to start
- They should cost less than $100 to set up
- I should be able to run the business in 10 hours a week alongside my job

Prioritize unconventional monetization strategies
  

Pro tip: After you get the reply, you can ask ChatGPT for a roadmap or guide on how to start this business.

In my example, The Magical Monetization Finder advised me to start a crypto membership club.

Who’s in?

Wrap up

WHAT YOU LEARNED TODAY

  • Why everyone is an expert

  • Why your knowledge is worth 100X more than you think

  • How to use the Magical Monetization Finder to uncover money-making opportunities

The most important message today:

You already got enough knowledge to get started.

I’m encouraging you to take the next step, whatever it might be.

Keep diving,

Ole

What should the next deep dive be about?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

What did you think about today's edition?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.