• The AI Solopreneur
  • Posts
  • 🐙 How Land Dream Clients with Proposals That Can’t Be Ignored

🐙 How Land Dream Clients with Proposals That Can’t Be Ignored

how to write unignorable proposals like Hormozi

Read time: 7 minutes

You’ve been interacting with a prospect for months.

After working your relationship in the DMs over weeks of hard work, you jump on a call together.

You sell them on your service. They tell you:

“I’m interested in what you’re doing. Could you please send me a proposal with your terms and rates?”

Your heart drops.

This is your ONE shot to seal the deal with a client who could change everything.

If you blow it now, you may never recover from the self-doubt and regret.

The pressure is on.

You’re a solopreneur, and nobody ever taught you how to write a proposal.

Questions start popping up in your head:

Am I underselling myself?

Is this price too high?

What should the terms of delivery be?

If any of that sounds familiar, I wrote this edition for you. My goal is to help you conquer the insecurity of proposal creation.

You will learn:

  • A mental model that’ll change the way you think about creating un-ignorable proposals

  • The 3 aces up your sleeve you can use to close almost any deal (even if their first answer is “no”)

  • How to use the Alex Hormozi Porposal Propeller to draft unignorable proposals in minutes

(you’re gonna love the prompt - it even adjusts your proposal depending on your offers’ main weakness)

Let’s d-d-d-d-dive in! 🤿

9 months ago, the FTX scam stole my hard-earned money.

But through consistent content creation and the use of AI, I was able to get back on my feet again in record time (and create >350k in revenue)

That’s why I built my course, the AI Audience Accelerator.

It will teach you:

  • How to create a week's worth of content in 1 hour

  • How to create content that sounds like YOU

  • AI Systems that skyrocketed my growth

1820 people joined the course and their reviews are incredible.

A mental model that’ll change the way you think about creating un-ignorable proposals

Proposals make or break deals.

If the worst salesperson in the world gave you the best offer (in my case, a Porsche made of chocolate and Red Bull), you’d still take it.

Not all of us are natural salespeople…

…and I find that writing strong proposals compensates for that inability.

Let’s make it simple.

Your proposal really only has 1 job:

It needs to acknowledge your prospect’s 1 big objection and frame your offer as the antidote to their problem.

A sales friend of mine once told me that, for every sale, regardless how complex it is…

…there’s really only 1 objection that keeps the person from buying.

This 1 objection is usually one of these 3:

  • Can this person really help me?

  • Is this offer really the best solution to my problem?

  • Is this offer really going to work as well as they say?

Of course, these objections cannot always be solved by a better proposal - your offer, product, and credibility matter, too.

But there are massive levers you can pull just by re-framing your proposal.

And I’ve created a powerful framework for ChatGPT to use to help you with this.

But first, lets’ discuss the 3 aces you can use to turn around prospects that don’t wanna buy:

The 3 aces up your sleeve you can use to close almost any deal (even if their first answer is “no”)

Even if you send your prospect an offer they decline…

…you shouldn’t give up on the deal.

You still have a few aces up your octopus sleeve you can use to get them to work with you.

Here’s what they are, when to use them, and how to pull ‘em off:

Ace 1: Offer a rock-solid guarantee

Does your prospect worry you won't deliver results?

Back your offer with a results guarantee.

If you’re good at what you do, you have nothing to worry about. If you’re not good at what you do, this is a great way to do some more free work (so you get good).

:))

Ace 2: Give the prospect more free help

If the prospects’ main fear is that they don’t know if your service is really what they need…

…jump on an “expectationless” call with them to help them identify their business bottleneck.

You probably failed to sell them because you got their 1 big objection wrong - use this call to get it right.

(also, never sell someone you don’t know if you can help)

Ace 3: Down-sell your offer (WARNING: do it the right way)

If the prospects’ main reason for not buying is that they think your price is too high, but you still wanna work with them, you can lower your price.

Here’s what you shouldn’t do:

If the prospects’ main reason for not buying is that they think your price is too high, but you still wanna work with them, you can lower your price.

Here’s what NOT to do:

If the prospects’ main reason for not buying is that they think your price is too high, but you still wanna work with them, you can lower your price.

Here’s what NOT to do:

❌ Lower your price immediately after they say no

→ This will only make you seem desperate

✅ Instead: get back to them after 5 days minimum

❌ Lower your price without a reason

→ This kills trust like nothing else.

✅ Instead: ALWAYS give a reason why you can afford to lower your price.

For example:

I wouldn’t mind doing it for PRICE if…

…you wouldn’t mind introducing me to 3 more people you think would be interested in my services to cover my costs.

…you wouldn’t mind me changing the offer in this way (remove deliverables) cover my costs.

…you wouldn’t mind posting publicly about our collaboration (should it be as successful as we think) to cover my costs.

This way, you keep your high status & still land the deal.

How to use the Alex Hormozi Porposal Propeller to draft unignorable proposals in minutes

This prompt helps you draft a fire proposal in no time:

I need you to become Alex Hormozi and help me fine-tune my proposal.

For context, my proposal:

[DESCRIBE YOUR PROPOSAL]


---

You should rate the "un-ignorableness" of my proposal based on Alex Hormozi's 4-part value equation framework:

1) How desirable is this offer's dream outcome from a scale of 1-100? ("Dream Score")
2) How high is the offer's perceived likelihood of achievement on a scale of 1-100? ("Success Score")
3) How high is the offer's perceived time delay between purchasing the product and reaching the promised achievement on a scale from 0 to 1? ("Time Score") The higher the time delay, the higher the score. Ideally, the perceived time delay should be as low as possible.
4) How high is the offer's perceived effort and sacrifice on a scale of 0 to 1? ("Effort Score") The higher the perceived effort, the higher the score. Ideally, the perceived effort and sacrifice should be as low as possible.

Doing this will make you find the lowest relative score, the bottleneck, and the 1 big objection my prospect probably has before closing.

Next, I want you to use this information to draft a new proposal for me using the ESSC framework:

The ESSC framework:
Establish Need
Quote their stated problem, goal, or desire word-for-word from prior conversations.
State Your Relevance
Explicitly connect your services to solving the problem they defined already.
Summarize Approach and Outcomes
High-level view of your methodology and what results it will drive for them
Call to Action
Simple, actionable ask to move forward based on defined value to be created already
Example

Establish Need
"Last call you said "stabilizing lead generation is critical to forecast growth." You stressed solving pipeline volatility would justify investment."

State Your Relevance

"I specialize in transforming inconsistent spikes into steady pipeline. My 12-week pilot will optimize marketing for demand reliability to accelerate expansionary goals."

Summarize Approach

"Includes comprehensive funnel audits, targeted content production, conversion-focused landing pages, and lead tracking."

Call to Action
"Let's quickly discuss logistics so I can start driving the lead consistency needed to progress."

Tips

Reuse their words
Remind them of value
Preview your solution
Simple action to proceed

If my proposal's main weakness is perceived likelihood of achievement, add a guarantee.

If my proposal's main weakness is time to outcome, emphasize speed of delivery

If my proposal's main weakness is high effort, emphasize the hands-off approach
HOW TO USE THE ALEX HORMOZI PROPOSAL PROPELLER PROMPT:
  1. Fill in the [DESCRIBE YOUR PROPOSAL] placeholder with context about your offer

    Example:

    I'll design a custom photography website with a portfolio gallery, contact form, and booking system. I'll run targeted Facebook ad campaigns focusing on wedding and portrait photography in the [City/Region] area. For every new inquiry, I'll provide a 30-minute free session to discuss their needs and showcase my work, aiming to secure bookings.

    (the more info, the better - add info about your prospect if possible)

Here’s an example of it’s output:

WRAP UP

WHAT YOU LEARNED TODAY
  • A mental model that’ll change the way you think about creating un-ignorable proposals

  • The 3 aces up your sleeve you can use to close almost any deal (even if their first answer is “no”)

  • How to use the Alex Hormozi Porposal Prppeller to draft unignorable proposals in minutes

This is a picture of me, before I started my 30-hour trip back to Germany.

I now look like 12 Irish hooligans fought me outside a Pub at 2am.

But the good news are, I’ll be able to spend some unplanned time with my parents now.

And in the end, that’s all that counts to me.

Keep diving,

Ole

What did you think about today's edition?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

P.S.

I made over $300,000 in 150 days selling my online course. I’m now creating a course on how to use AI to build and sell a digital product in record time (without being an expert or paying 10k to consultants)

P.P.S

Don’t have an audience yet to sell to?

No problem, my last course will help you create 1 week’s worth of content

in 1 hour using AI and grow your audience.