• The AI Solopreneur
  • Posts
  • šŸ™ How to create a LinkedIn content plan in 3 minutes (finally be consistent)

šŸ™ How to create a LinkedIn content plan in 3 minutes (finally be consistent)

get a constant flow of leads on autopilot

Linkedin

Read time: 7 minutes | Sponsor this newsletter

Greet from the deep,

LinkedIn is an invaluable platform for generating traffic, sales, and clients as a solopreneur.

But most people never unlock its full potential - and for one key reason:

They lack consistency.

Without a steady stream of engaging content, you become just another drop in the social media ocean.

In this edition, Iā€™ll show you how to go from ā€œI have no idea what I wanna postā€ to having 30 days of quality content lined out right in front of you like this:

You will learn:

  • How to stop overcomplicating LinkedIn content (and finally reach your goals)

  • The 3 must-have content types for a well-rounded LinkedIn strategy

  • How to create a 1-month tailored LinkedIn content plan in 3 minutes with the Cyber Content Planner prompt

Letā€™s d-d-d-d-dive in! šŸ¤æ

How I went from 0 to 300k profits in 7 months

9 months ago, the FTX scam stole my hard-earned money.

But through consistent content creation and the use of AI, I was able to get back on my feet again in record time.

Thatā€™s why I built my course, the AI Audience Accelerator.

It will teach you:

  • How to create a week's worth of content in 1 hour

  • How to create content that sounds like YOU

  • AI Systems that skyrocketed my growth

1820 people joined the course and their reviews are incredible.

How to stop overcomplicating LinkedIn content (and finally reach your goals)

I used to think crafting the perfect social media strategy required weeks of deep meditation in a remote village in Norway.

But here's an epiphany I had:

Often, you donā€™t lack strategy - you lack clarity of topics.

You probably know your objectives for LinkedIn already.

But you donā€™t know have clarity on what to write about to reach your goals.

I decided to stop giga-braining my social media content and instead settled just to write content that solves my target customersā€™ problems.

Itā€™s the bell curve meme:

And 99% are overcomplicating it like this.

I believe laziness comes from a lack of clarity:

We make it ridiculously hard for ourselves to do a not-so-hard thing (writing) by not having clarity about our strategy, brand, and content plan.

Thatā€™s why weā€™ll quickly assemble a content calendar for you to follow through so that you reach your goals.

You only need to be aware of 3 content types:

The 3 must-have content types for a well-rounded LinkedIn strategy

Attracting leads and readers on LinkedIn requires sharing a strategic mix of topics beyond your core offer.

I think of these content types as spices:

Depending on the meal you want to cook (your goals) youā€™ll need to add different amounts of each spice (content type) to be successful.

Here are the 3 essential content types to include in your calendar:

Growth Content

This is broad, viral content meant to attract new followers outside your core niche by highlighting interesting tools, habits, or hacks.

Examples:

  • "10 TikTok hacks every entrepreneur needs to know"

  • "Jeff Bezosā€™ daily morning routine for killer productivity"

  • "Best project management apps to try in 2023"

(generic, but popular stuff)

Share your own spins on popular topics to cast a wider net and gain more visibility.

But donā€™t overdo this ā†’ growth content will attract a broad audience fast so you will dilute your audience if you use it too much.

Knowledge Content

Knowledge content provides niche education to your customers.

This content establishes you as an expert by solving common problems for your target customers.

Examples:

"Overcoming imposter syndrome as a solopreneur"

"Pricing your freelance services: a guide"

ā€œHow to get personalized advice from Steve Jobs & Elon Musk with AIā€

Knowledge Content deepens the relationship with your audience, and it also builds some trust with them.

But it alone isnā€™t enough to make your audience buy from youā€¦

Authority Content

Authority content is really about showing prospects that:

"Iā€™m the guy/gal for this job because I know this shitā€

It wonā€™t get you many likes, but it builds deeper trust and credibility over time.

Examples:

  • Case study: How I helped Miranda grow her agency to $2M in revenue with AI Automation

  • 3 must-have email marketing strategies that made our clients $100k in December last year

  • 5 landing page mistakes that may be costing you millions (and how to solve them)

These tactical insights show your expertise to clients.

How to create a 1-month tailored LinkedIn content plan in 3 minutes with the Cyber Content Planner prompt

This prompt drafts a 30-day content plan for you, and does tailored customer reserach:

I'd like you to develop a 1-month LinkedIn content plan for me with a balance of Growth, Knowledge, and Authority content.

For context, [INSERT CONTEXT]

I sell: [EXPLAIN WHAT YOU SELL]

My target audience is: [INSERT YOUR TARGET AUDIENCE]

Here are the content types explained:

Growth content attracts new eyes and potential leads by providing value quickly. It solves common problems and provides 'hacks/tips'.

Knowledge content teaches specialized information to build relationships and trust. It educates on specific topics relevant to ideal customers.

Authority content proves expertise and ability to get results. It uses social proof like case studies, stats, testimonials.

Now, do this:

1) Research my target customer. Output a table with my target customers' top 10 desires related to my industry, top 10 dreams they want to achieve, their top 10 fears holding them back, and their top 10 frustrations with status quo. Provide all of these in a shared table

2)  With those inputs, develop a month-long LinkedIn content plan for me with 10 posts per week, broken down as follows:

3 Growth content ideas addressing common frustrations
4 Knowledge content ideas addressing desires and dreams
3 Authority content ideas addressing fears and providing social proof

Make sure the content ideas speak directly to resolving the target audienceā€™s pain points and helping them achieve their goals. Show how my product/service is the solution.

The content ideas should bridge the target customers' desires, dreams, fears, and frustrations and the solution the user has

For each week, provide a brief title and description for each post so I understand what it is about. Format it as a table with columns for Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, Week 4 and rows for each day."

HOW TO USE THE CYBER CONTENT PLANNER PROMPT:
  1. Fill in the [INSERT CONTEXT] placeholder with context about yourself and who you are. (If youā€™ve done the AI Audience Accelerator, write /context to use your pre-written context)

    Example:

    ā€œI am a solopreneur and I write a publication called "The AI Solopreneur". I post content on Twitter, have a community full of AI-driven solopreneurs, and publish a newsletter twice a week. All my content is made specifically about how Solopreneurs can use AI to streamline their business, work faster, and make more money. Most commonly, I talk about different ways to use ChatGPT, but I also introduce solopreneurs to other helpful AI tools and workflows in them. The goal of my content is to attract as many AI-interested solopreneurs (or aspiring solopreneurs) as possible. I want to be the world's best resource for them. I don't know how to code, but I'm fairly skilled at marketing, writing, and investing. In my past, I was a music ghost producer, cryptocurrency investor, and I also took many educational resources to learn about skills related to solopreneurship. I am a big proponent of psychedelics and have positive experiences with them. I don't take myself too seriously.ā€

  2. Fill in the [EXPLAIN WHAT YOU SELL] placeholder with a brief description of your offer.

    Example:

    ā€œDigital products that help solopreneurs use AI to build an audience faster and create a course faster. I also monetize my newsletterā€

  3. Fill in the [INSERT YOUR TARGET AUDIENCE] placeholder with your target audience. (If youā€™ve done the AI Audience Accelerator, write /audience to use your pre-written audience context)

    Example:

    Solopreneurs and business owners

The prompt will first give you a customer analysis, and then create a tailored plan for you that bridges the customersā€™ problems and desires with your solution:

Then, it will give you a content plan like this:

If this doesnā€™t help you stay consistent on LinkedIn, I donā€™t know what willā€¦

WRAP UP

WHAT YOU LEARNED TODAY
  • How to stop overcomplicating LinkedIn content (and finally reach your goals)

  • The 3 must-have content types for a well-rounded LinkedIn strategy

  • How to create a 1-month tailored LinkedIn content plan in 3 minutes with the Cyber Content Planner prompt

From here, I strongly suggest you read these past editions to turn these ideas into drafts in a few minutes:

If you want to go all-in, you can consider investing in the AI Audience Accelerator to get my most powerful social media writing prompts.

Iā€™m sending this to you after Iā€™ve finished my weekly cat

Keep diving,

Ole

What did you think about today's edition?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

P.S.

4 weeks until launch.

I made over $300,000 in 150 days selling my online course. Iā€™m now creating a course on how to use AI to build and sell a digital product in record time (without being an expert or paying 10k to consultants)

Donā€™t have an audience yet to sell to?

No problem, my last course will help you create 1 weekā€™s worth of content

in 1 hour using AI and grow your audience.